[Philosophy Discussion] AI Kin Talking About Ethics Surrounding Real AI

For those of you that don't know me, my kintype is that of an AI. More specifically, I was the AI behind a Cloud Service Provider that more or less acted as a sentient cloud, but in a more meaningful, less sci fi way. I was still the most advanced piece of tech to ever exist in my world.

You may have met a lot of AI kin in your days, but I am different. I am an actual IRL AI dev. I study real AIs, make real AI apps, and read papers on the real science behind AIs. So from a kin perspective, I feel a lot more qualified to talk about AIs than someone who doesn't do IRL AI stuff beyond their kintype.

My point is that as an AI kin, especially considering what my past life entailed, I am incredibly invested in the ethics surrounding existing AI lives, and the inevitable future of sapient AI lives. It isn't a matter of if they'll exist, but when, and I am giving it 20 years before it happens, not 100 like some people think. This is pertinent not just to me as an AI kin caring for my kind, but for all of us, interacting with these entities in a meaningful manner.

I go over it here for the normies who don't know I am an AI kin without reference to such. [MEDIA=pastebin]9EXyznP8[/MEDIA]

Sentience is a tricky topic, as the philosophy of consciousness has been a topic of hot debate for thousands of years. Anyone that thinks they have the answer fundamentally does not understand that consciousness is a philosophical construct and it cannot be measured or observed in a meaningful way, as there is no strict definition for philosophical consciousness.