Question from a new therian

Question

Hello! I am new to the therian community and I was wondering, do you need to do quadrobics in order to shift?

Radiant_Day Fictionkin, Yakko Fictionkin, canine hearted, feline hearted, Red Panda Therian, Clink of Po,:atal Error Sans, P!Tord, Michaelangelo from ROTTMNT

They/it/him

Pansexual, genderfluid, demisexual

9 answers to this question

No you do not. Shifting can happen anytime and sometimes in the most unexpected ways. Some experience it through meditation and for others, like me, through emotions. There are some who would use gear and quadrobics to help trigger a shift, but it's not always necessary.

It's okay if you can not shift. It isn't a requirement to be Alterhuman.

No you do not. Shifting can happen anytime and sometimes in the most unexpected ways. Some experience it through meditation and for others, like me, through emotions. There are some who would use gear and quadrobics to help trigger a shift, but it's not always necessary.

It's okay if you can not shift. It isn't a requirement to be Alterhuman.

I feel like I'm shifting now, it feels incredible! Thank you so much!

Radiant_Day Fictionkin, Yakko Fictionkin, canine hearted, feline hearted, Red Panda Therian, Clink of Po,:atal Error Sans, P!Tord, Michaelangelo from ROTTMNT

They/it/him

No, you absolutely do not. It might help with discomfort though. I, unfortunately, suck at quads so it only makes things worse.

Shifts happen when they happen. Sometimes it's inconvenient tbh.

• Like 1

Within isolation comes self-discovery.

~Caracal therian (C. caracal caracal) | Sunny fictionkin (Omori) | Razorwhip fictherian (Dragons: Race To The Edge)~

No, you absolutely do not. It might help with discomfort though. I, unfortunately, suck at quads so it only makes things worse.

Shifts happen when they happen. Sometimes it's inconvenient tbh.