The gardening thread

Posted (edited)

Are there any other gardeners here? I'm a complete and total noob, but I've gotten two sprouts in less that 72 hours! That's very reassuring considering I've never grown anything from seed.

[ATTACH type=full]5524[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH type=full]5525[/ATTACH]

I didn't know marigolds made little buds like that :0

[automerge]1652053840[/automerge]

Mk so let's take stock-

8 wildflowers (3 species)

4 marigolds

1 pincushion cactus

2 lily-of-the-vallies

-1 monkey puzzle

-More basil than I really know what to do with

-1 sunflower (It sprouted on Mother's Day and it's my mom's favorite species!)

-1 western columbine

Yep... in a week I went from 1 plant to 16, plus god-knows-how-many basil sprouts. Those tomatoes had better taste really damn good with so many of its favorite companion plant nearby.

Edited by Hikiko
  • Like 1

Within isolation comes self-discovery.

~Caracal therian (C. caracal caracal) | Sunny fictionkin (Omori) | Razorwhip fictherian (Dragons: Race To The Edge)~

• 1 month later...

Are there any other gardeners here? I'm a complete and total noob, but I've gotten two sprouts in less that 72 hours! That's very reassuring considering I've never grown anything from seed.

[ATTACH type=full" alt="IMG_20220503_182024~2.jpg]5524[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH type=full" alt="PXL_20220504_012053507.jpg]5525[/ATTACH]

I didn't know marigolds made little buds like that :0

[automerge]1652053840[/automerge]

Mk so let's take stock-

8 wildflowers (3 species)

4 marigolds

1 pincushion cactus

2 lily-of-the-vallies

-1 monkey puzzle

-More basil than I really know what to do with

-1 sunflower (It sprouted on Mother's Day and it's my mom's favorite species!)

-1 western columbine

Yep... in a week I went from 1 plant to 16, plus god-knows-how-many basil sprouts. Those tomatoes had better taste really damn good with so many of its favorite companion plant nearby.