Linktypes

Question

So, how do you find your linktype? I need a Coping'link because I'm going through a state of depression. I need it to cope.

Radiant_Day Fictionkin, Yakko Fictionkin, canine hearted, feline hearted, Red Panda Therian, Clink of Po,:atal Error Sans, P!Tord, Michaelangelo from ROTTMNT

They/it/him

Pansexual, genderfluid, demisexual

4 answers to this question

For me, I find a character that I want to be like and/or want to emulate, and do some TF roleplay to get into the right headspace. That's about it.

Within isolation comes self-discovery.

~Caracal therian (C. caracal caracal) | Sunny fictionkin (Omori) | Razorwhip fictherian (Dragons: Race To The Edge)~

I'm still new to the whole link thing, but I knew of a character who would be helpful in sorting through my nonhuman identity. (Since I've now actually put specific terms to kintypes I knew about, figured out one kintype was masking another very similar one, and identified an entirely new kin type all within the last six months.) And she's sort of becoming a copinglink, from what I can tell about how copinglinks work.

So if there's a character or species you know would either understand your situation particularly well or who has traits you think would help you... That's how I found mine, anyway.

Rowan

Wolf Therian | Gryphonkin | Kitsunekin | Crowkith | Ravenkith | Red-Tailed Hawk-kith

They/Them :nerd: Xe/Xir

But what if that character is extremely different from you? I think that linking with Mr. Wolf, of The bad guys, (who is my sympathy) would help me improve my confidence and self esteem, but we're very different in some aspects.
  • Like 1

>>Demon, shadow person, beast/monster and labrador retriever therian<<

🌿Ei/Em, He/Him, It/Its🌿

But what if that character is extremely different from you? I think that linking with Mr. Wolf, of The bad guys, (who is my sympathy) would help me improve my confidence and self esteem, but we're very different in some aspects.