Therian/Otherkin Stories

So I have two questions. Firstly: Does anyone have any short stories about Therian/Otherkin characters that you can recommend? Secondly: I'm an aspiring author myself, and as such I've had a few story ideas, but I wanted to get a feel for what people would appreciate or not. So my question is, what would you think of a fantasy story where Therians (using this term because it sounds better in this context) were a race of people who had special magical abilities related to their kintype? I don't want to offend anyone, so I wanted to ask the community before putting the effort into a story that might not be well received. Love to hear back from you all! 🐾
  • Like 1

So I have two questions. Firstly: Does anyone have any short stories about Therian/Otherkin characters that you can recommend? Secondly: I'm an aspiring author myself, and as such I've had a few story ideas, but I wanted to get a feel for what people would appreciate or not. So my question is, what would you think of a fantasy story where Therians (using this term because it sounds better in this context) were a race of people who had special magical abilities related to their kintype? I don't want to offend anyone, so I wanted to ask the community before putting the effort into a story that might not be well received. Love to hear back from you all! 🐾

I dont know any myself, however that would be such a cool story. I would love to read!

Median/Dreamway system

Donnie&Leo (Fictive) Kirby (faekin//polymorph//clown) Dib (fictive) Raemus (werewolf) Gabriel (angel)

Polyamorous // Aro Ace // System // Immersive Daydreamer // Roleplayer // Dm's open

I mean... I've written a fanfiction with a few people who could be considered Otherkin in it, but I wouldn't classify it as short. And it's mainly about physical shifting. But it does deal a lot with coping with the instincts, urges, etc that come after that transformation as well as the desire to physically become your kintype.